Home
Student Gallery
Enrollment Academic Year Program Fall 2019 PreVu Summer 2020 Summer 2020 NuVu At MIT Summer 2020 NuVu At MIT Residential
About Us What is NuVu Calendar Team + Advisors Partners Blog Press Jobs Contact Us
Nuvu X What is NuVuX Offerings Partners
Reset Password

NuVu 2019-2020 Calendar Dates

Fall Term Important Dates
Tuesday, September 3 - Friday, November 22
Parents' Evening, Wednesday, October 2, 6 - 7pm
End of Term Final Exhibit, Wednesday, November 20

Fall Term Studio Session Schedule
Session 1                      September 3 - September 20
Session 2                      September 23 - October 11        
Session 3                      October 15 - November 1
Open Innovation          November 4 - November 22      

Fall Term No School / Holidays + Break
Labor Day, Monday, September 2
NuVu Early Release, Friday, September 27
Rosh Hashanah, Monday, September 30
Yom Kippur, Wednesday, October 9
Fall Weekend, Monday, October 14
Thanksgiving Break, November 25 - 29 (Classes resume Monday 12/2)

Winter Term Important Dates
Monday December 2, 2019 - Thursday, March 5, 2020
Parents' Evening, Monday, December 16,  6 - 7pm
End of Term Final Exhibit, Wednesday, March 4

Winter Term Studio Session Schedule
Session 1                   December 2 - December 20
Session 2                   January 7 - January 24      
Session 3                   January 27 - February 14
Open Innovation        February 18 - March 2    

Winter Term No School / Holidays + Break
Winter Break, Monday December 23 - Friday January 3 (Classes resume Monday January 6)
Martin Luther King Day, Monday, January 20
Presidents' Day, Monday, February 17
Faculty Work Day, Friday, March 6 - No students

Spring Term Important Dates
Monday, March 9 - Wednesday June 3
Parent's Night, Tuesday April 7

End of Term Final Exhibit, Thursday May 28
Last School Day, Wednesday June 3

Spring Term Studio Session Schedule
Skills Week           March 9 - March 13
Session 1              TBD
Session 2              TBD
Session 3              TBD
Open Innovation  TBD
Mini Studios        TBD

Spring Term No School / Holidays + Break
Spring Break, Monday March 16 - Friday, March 27 (Classes resume Monday March 30)
Patriots' Day, Monday, April 20
Good Friday, Friday, April 10
Memorial Day, Monday, May 25